Why is it so hard to make money on Steem?

in #steem7 years ago

I see some people post a few lame quotes and get $20 up to $50 a pop. Then others write in depth research, but only make .15. Is it just content that must appeal to certain interests or is it just luck in timing if people even see your post on the front page before it gets covered up quickly with new content? Just not sure how the big money makers on here do it. Anyways I think the steem concept is really cool, just not sure how to make some money from it..

Sort:  

I am new at this steemit thing. However, it appears to me that ones focus should be on creating good content and responding to the good content of others ... rather than on the money. Creating good content consistently leads to money ... that's what I am told by friends who are successful in steemit.

Thanks I have heard this before about blogs in general. It is good advice. I guess your right it just means I have to be more patient and put in more time.

Pretty sure that is the key!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66