You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Voting Bots

in #steem6 years ago

Great article @yabapmatt. You've certainly contributed a lot to the community and I would say you are engaged.

Bots are advertising and I avoid advertising. I want to see what I want to see not what the highest bidder puts in front of me. I've not been on steem much lately as a consequence. A lot of advertised content has been of no value to me.

Having said that I think you have valid points. It's a complex issue. And indeed the fact that the money is so skewed to the whales is deflating. But this happens everywhere in life. Not just steem.

It also means that if I want my post to be seen then I have to engage in the bot buying. But this is the same outside of steem.

Ultimately the bots are a response not a cause. And what is a paradigm shift in blockchain is that the governance of how people operate is led by the protocol. So new protocols (blockchains etc) will be created until a balance has been found.

👍🏾🙏🏿

Sort:  

I want to see what I want to see not what the highest bidder puts in front of me.

Well that's why you can create your own feed and choose who you want to follow. I love my steem feed!

I’m not educated enough about this topic to make a proper comment. I do see both sides of the coin. I agree that many blame what’s broken on here with the obvious enemy. There are so many other problems that many just don’t want to dig further to find root causes. Or simply not care to acknowledge.

No more of my spammy comment. You have plenty of lengthy ones to keep you busy. I wanted to reply to this comment because I saw your feed remark.

I hope I don’t spam that feed of yours! 😀

Hi @yabapmatt and thank you for the vote. It is deeply appreciated.

Yes, but my feed was mostly all resteems. Wherever I looked I seemed to be getting articles that were paid upvoted. The effort to find content got bigger than the time I had.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48