You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do forks with fallback - my HF21 wish

in #steem6 years ago

I broadly agree with you but I have to say no to this:

Roll backs are an emergency exit. Before you leap through them, 100 other things should have been done before the plane left the ground.

No way. It's not the first thing but patch after patch to a live system - no. We're talking vaguely here, your 100 things might be 5 of mine, but as it sounds no. You've got to know when to say, it's not actually ready, let users come first and let take our time to get it right.

Ask yourself again, what's the rush for HF20? The sun will rise again.

Sort:  

This reply confused me, its like you are stating you want to disagree but then you sort of go ahead and agree? No snark, you lost me here.

Haha! Okay I see that. What I'm saying is yes, for emergencies but it's theoretically always available, even now, but it is unthinkable to many witnesses. So no, not the 100th thing you try, the 5th thing.

The difference of attitude I'm talking about is perhaps more important. Repeat after me: We can go back. No one believes that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66852.45
ETH 2597.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66