You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The account-based voting revolution

in #steem6 years ago

Important caveat - this is an optional feature of SMT and may not be something Steem adopts. But let's assume it does.

I think you're right, if an SMT proves itself in the wild to be better in configuration than the main Steem coin, we will probably see it's config adopted. I'm still not sure how that would look from a business perspective at the time, but this is what Stinc have implied I think if you read between the lines.

Ned does not address this issue, but I must assume Steemit Inc are working on a solution.

I don't think they are. Really. All bets are on SMTs period, I would be very surprised if we saw any significant change to the Steem coin config until after SMTs are released.

My suggestion would be along the lines of active members from each community votes for curators, and the highly ranked curators then have higher influence over the reward pool.

If you're not just talking idling here, draw out a short spec for an SMT based around this.

Sort:  

I don't think they are. Really. All bets are on SMTs period, I would be very surprised if we saw any significant change to the Steem coin config until after SMTs are released.

But this is a feature of SMT. There's no way they can implement an account-based voting feature without effective mitigations for the obvious problems with it.

If you're not just talking idling here, draw out a short spec for an SMT based around this.

That was idle talk, of course. I'm not really interested in SMT, neither do I have the skill to draw actual specs or implement them.

Oh, well I just re-read what I wrote and it could have sounded pouty, I meant it sincerely! I've been sketching similar ideas for the last 6 months so am genuinely interested, but sure, idle talk is good too 😅🤟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30