You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do forks with fallback - my HF21 wish

in #steem6 years ago

Testnet should be considered an actual release candidate and also should have specific guidances about what to test/validate.

This is an important main step. I think @sircork is right in priorities, it comes before my idea here, but the idea here is relatively cheap so I see no reason to not integrate true safety.

You brought up exchanges. Can you fathom how many folks are hurting right now because of that? While I've said before it's unwise to rely on Steem for your bread and butter, it's fair to expect some degree of consistency and witnesses should do their best to maintain that. The exchanges are just reading the writing on the wall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51