What is Steemd.com?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,
Since I'm new here and have seen many new people get on steemit platform, I'd like to make a post about the basics.

Today I'll talk about steemd.com

What is steemd.com?

For beginners, this is a place where you can see all transaction on the steem blockchain.

For us newbies, more importantly, you can check your voting power, your voting weight and your reputation on steemd. Just put your username after /@ like this: https://steemd.com/@persevere

I've seen many people complain that they get an error if they upvote a lot that they can't vote anymore and have to wait or add steem power. Well.. this is where you can check how much voting power you have.

Keep in mind that initially every upvote you give is 100% and it uses up 2% of your voting power. The lower your voting power, the less impact it has on the post that you upvote.

Not only that, you can also see your reputation (more reputation means more curating rewards and higher impact for your upvote).

That's it for today. I'll make a more detailed post about steemd and a couple of other useful websites/tips and tricks. If I mentioned something wrong, please correct me, I'm learning as I go :)

Sort:  

@presevere please update some tricks and tips to grow in steemit

great work. It's really useful for all.

Nice information. ..
Keep sharing. ..

Great information about steemd to check our upvote power.
Thank you dear.

Thanks for post its really useful.

good information

Its cleared my doubt.. thank you for this article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43