Bringing Transparency on the Steem Blockchain to the Next Level.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Steem coin


First, let me apologize to my loyal followers that might have been checking my blogs for some days now and not finding anything new on my blog. Sorry, it was due to a little illness I had, offered by some food allergies and little stress from the just concluded Steemit In Nigeria Conference 2, SIN2 as we call it.

So, I'm writing what seems to be an open letter because I did something I've always avoided for the past 13 moons and that's power down. I'm of the belief that power down shows a lack of trust in the system and that's the reason for this writing. I'm for steem and won't be leaving anytime soon because I'm a big believer of steem.

I tried several other ways to get the funds I need for a very important project to no avail so I resorted to this because I'm not one of the people that does all this crowdfunding scam or even the meet-up support scam. So what I did was that I undelegated from everyone I delegated to, so the power-down can take fewer weeks The goal is to power down nothing more than 500 steem power which I promise to buy back after I must have completed the project I'm working on.


If I undelegated from you or I promised you delegation, there might be a little slash in the amount of SP you'll be getting, I'm sorry

Before dropping my pen on this, something hit me now, let me spill it. For some reasons, I might stop the power down process, [1] if I get the cash needed for the project, or [2] If by chance I get the 500 steem needed on time.


PS: I know the importance of SP on the platform and that's why I wrote this open letter.

A concluding part would be coming to back this up whenever I buy back the steem, find another way out, or somethings fall in place.

Till the next time I write again....

That little boy,

@pearlumie

Thanks for coming around

Sort:  

I wish you success in your project @pearlumie.

I used to be hard on subjects like this- giving up some things one has worked for, for a new direction or project. But I got to learn that there are certain sacrifices we have to make on our way to progress especially when one is certain of success.

Thanks for your concern!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83