Steemit.....an amazing place to be?!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

849c58165788ed1c3.jpgimagesouce

Everyone keeps talking about the price of steem!!!

I know I'm new here and I'm just learning the basic of cryptocurreny because it's one aspect of steemit but what I can't seems to understand is why people will stop posting because of steem low value right now, that does not make any sense to me.
I joined steemit in may but I didn't really understand how it's works so I wasn't really active , then @lordjames explain some basic of steemit to me about two weeks ago and since then it's been an awesome experience, have learnt alot on steemit in just two weeks, I love the fact that it keeps me on my toes and make me research about things to write because I keep learning alot of things from people's post and also want to share knowledge so I can add to the platform, have met alot of awesome people in this platform that are ready to share knowledge and want you to grow.
Thanks to @tarazkp for all his amazing post and taking the time out to explain to me why it's better to learn than to consume.
Thanks to @zoneboy who is always there to answer all of my questions
Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for his advice and for the amazing ulog community where I share with others how my day went and thanks to @abigail-dantes for all the psychology post that I do learn alot from,thanks to community like @wafrica and @air-clinic for featuring my posts that gave alot of motivation and encouragement.

Truly it's been an amazing ride and I keep getting better and making an income is a bonus!

This platform is more than earning, you can develop yourself, find you passion, meet amazing people that are willing to help you grow and you can add your own creativity and innovation to this platform also!

Steem is down? OK!

Why not think of better ways to grow the community so that you can benefit from it later!

Sort:  

Congratulations @peachyladiva! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82