Vote @STEEMCOMMUNITY as your STEEM Witness

in #steem6 years ago

11 months ago, myself and @abh12345 posted our Witness project introduction.  What a year to decide to become a witness.  Falling STEEM prices, HF20 and the last few months the changes with Steemit Inc.  It’s been eventful to say the least and what a learning curve we had to take on.

To everyone that has voted for @steemcommunity I would like to thank you very very much.  Each and every vote counts.  With 998 votes we have managed to rise to 68th place, which is awesome.

But we need your help so we can can keep this position and maybe rise a little higher.  If you have not yet voted for @steemcommunity as your steem witness, I hope you will take the time to do so now.

 https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=steemcommunity&approve=1 

Why should you give us your vote?

Well I am only one half of this witness team and in this post i am going to share with you how I add value to the witness partnership and to STEEM.  

Witness Earnings

We have Powered up 100% of witness income.  We have not use witness earnings to pay for our server, instead we are making a personal investment in our server so we can grow and support more and more. 2600 SP all powered up.

How am I adding value to steem?

I’m not a dev and so I can’t produce the awesome tools and games and apps that many of the witnesses have created.  But I can still add value in many ways.

Published a FREE course on Udemy - Understanding the STEEM Blockchain Economy

This course was released in October and comes with captions in both English and Indonesian.  To date 1,299 students have enrolled in this course. I hope to double the numbers in the next 3 months as I roll out free delegation for newbie with RC problems that complete the course.

https://www.udemy.com/understanding-the-steem-blockchain-economy

Run the Redfish Power Up League

With 49 graduates and 132 Redfish activity growing and tracing their growth to minnowhood this league has been an inspiration to many. Going into its 34th weeks, this league was sponsored by @curie for quite a while.  It adds fun, engagement, tracking and motivation in a gamified way. 

Established the Minnow Power Up league published on @steemcommunity

At the request of our new graduated minnows straight from the Redfish league, it was only a pleasure to give them a new home and set up a Minnow Power Up league.  Sponsored by @yabapmatt, and @steemmonsters 50 steem in prizes are given out every week, this league is now in its 21st week.

Integrating my Existing Business with STEEM

As a business owner that blogs to sell premium content, bring my business to STEEM is no biggy for the steem ecosystem.  However, there are hundreds and thousands of businesses like mine out there.  If I can make a success of this, something so mainstream succeeding on STEEM then I will have the perfect use case to attract thousands of other business like mine to do the same.  One small step with a big vision.

Behind the scenes

As of late I haven’t been published much data, the types of posts that got my name out and about on STEEM.  But behind the scenes I am still very active, running data and reports for both communities and apps. 

I have also started to get rather active on twitter promoting STEEM.  I am using this twitter account which is separate to my brand account, just for promoting STEEM, STEEM content and STEEM apps  

Block Activity

Although must of the communications and relationships are fostered on Discord, engaging on STEEM is just as, if not more, important.  Engaging with other on their posts helps with retention, social proof on posts and much much more.  People like to see their posts gaining traction and comments have been highlights by many as a ‘want’ for their blogs.  It is important for accounts of all sizes and ages to get some attention and engagement.  Right now, I spend more time commenting on posts by others than writing posts.

Wrapping up

There are many awaesome witnesses on STEEM doing amazing things and I am happy to be a backup witness supporting the block.  But we need your vote to hold our position.  I hope that you will consider @steemcommunity as one of your steem witnesses and place your vote now

  https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=steemcommunity&approve=1  

If you have any questions on what a witness does or why you should vote for a witness please do comment below and I will answer your question as soon as possible

Supporting us already?  I hope that you will share this post so we can gain some extra visibility.

Sort:  

This looks pretty good I think.

Most of the accounts voted for are community accounts, which we hope will grow their SP to support their community. That's the idea anyway!

If you think your community needs a little support from the @steemcommunity, then let us know.

http://www.steemreports.com/outgoing-votes-info/?account=steemcommunity&days=14

You have my vote which means also @pifc, @minnowbuilder (all accounts), and a few others from @pifc community which I'm proxy for. The @pifc community also adds your posts to our witnesses section on discord as you are one of of top witnesses.

In total this is how much my vote carries these days...no idea if that is a lot or little, but know it all adds up:

Proxied vsf votes 39,178,305.516900 VESTS

Thanks for staying focused on your efforts to build engagement and community on Steem. Don't stray from your strengths as we need witnesses that have different knowledge and strengths, not all developers.

thank you so so much @thedarkhorse for your continued support, these votes really count :-)

You already had my vote since I saw first hand the work that you both are putting into the chain. Engagement and community are one of the cornerstones of the blockchain and it's because of this our community can launch the new apps and promote new features.

It all links in together. Without the regular users of the site that you work so hard to keep, we wouldn't have the highest rated apps on stateofthedapps. We wouldn't have one of the most used blockchains and we wouldn't have such a wonderful and helpful community.

I didn't know you ran a witness for a long time as it wasn't advertised so it's great to see you putting it out there a bit more. People can't vote if they don't know about it. Shared so that a few more people can see it.

yea we dont really promot that much and as our witness name is different to our account names people tend to forget it is us. Thank you so much for sharing this on and for your continued support

Then you need to let the people know who is behind it. You have to market and promote to be seen. No more than you would with any other aspect in life. I'm sure there are a lot more people out there who would get behind you once they know who it was.

Posted using Partiko Android

I would like to vote in @steemcommunity as well. I found this post from @wolfhart 💜💜.

great stuff, I look forward to your vote, thanks for your support

Not sure why I did not yet but you got my vote now!

Enjoy and steem on!!!

yeppeeee thank you so much for your support, you rock

I had voted ever since I got to know about @steemcommunity and a resteem is the best I can do right now to help your course.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you for your long term support @akomoajong

In spanish: Cuentan con el apoyo de la comunidad Venezolana.

gracias Venezolana :-)

Done! @steemcommunity is now voted for as a witness from me :D

Posted using Partiko Android

@cwow2 thank you very much for your support, all of these votes count and mean so much to us

I'm only a small dog here on steemit but all 4 paws hit that voting button!

Your Marley 🐕

Thank you so much

Posted using Partiko Android

Hablando español puedo participar en la comunidad

Sí, por supuesto! : D Hablo un poco de español, pero también tengo el traductor de google: D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55