You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A first thought about improving curation

in #steem6 years ago

this idea a make a lot of sense and is worth further delving. there is a race to use auto voting on accounts you know will always do well, I'm sure with a lot of thought I could find flaws, but none stand out right now.

Also, nice one for putting something forward. A lot of people complain but only a few try to solve the problem, kudos :-)

Sort:  

There are some people who come and talk to me on these posts who know way more about the underpinnings of payouts, and I was kind of hoping one of them would come and tell me whether it was dumb on a computational level. Now I may have to actually look into it.

It still feels more like a first step to me than a solution.

i think you should look into it, but I do also agree, it might be a first step. From experience, what seems simple at first is often more complex in the end. I would love to see you look into this further and will support in it any way i can

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72