You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: F**k The Steem Nazis

in #steem4 years ago

@davemccoy

Man its been a hard few weeks. for everyone. And we thought the crypto winter was bad. This is like icing on the cake.

We are all feeling it, the small accounts and the big accounts. And yes for some it is a war over money, but for most, all us smaller dudes, the creators, the curators, the community builders, it's about decentralization and the fundamental beliefs of what steem is. A decentralized community with ownerships that can not be controlled by one single entity. And this is why we stand unit on steem right now.

I would have liked a partnership with TRON, Justin seems to offer more business skills than Ned. But what the exchanges have done goes against my core belief on what steem is. Justins witnesses want to disregard these beliefs that were coded into the chain as so to reverse the actions (of powering up customers money) made by the exchanges. To me that's a bad as the current financial system where banks are bailed out by the taxpayers time and time again.

Both sides have taken action here that have questioned my moral standing and there has been so much toxicity it makes me sick. However I am no longer a witness, and with all of this going on, very glad I am not a decision-maker. we all make our own standards and morals and that what makes us all unique.

Sort:  

As always I respect your opinions and thoughts @paulag. I'm sorry that you and Asher are not a witness any longer, that is a loss to the Steem community in my opinion.

Both sides have taken action here that have questioned my moral standing and there has been so much toxicity it makes me sick.

I couldn't agree more with your statement!

I always wish you the best Paula and lets hope we all come out of this with our friendships and community intact! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70