Can We Reach Beyond the Choir on Steem? - Asked the Bi-sexual, Erotica Writing Gypsy.

in #steem8 years ago

Ok, it IS like crack...happily addicted to Steem! "Be Authentic, which you already are", was the advice I received from @sean-king when he introduced me to Steemit. 

Me, actually. The first picture is not me, but she's hot.  1st. image/pinterest.

Writing is my life, and so is challenging social norms. I do this full-time, write my heart out and share my journey, simply to encourage others to do the same. It's not always easy being completely open about lifestyle and my spirituality. But it's important. It encourages others who struggle to be themselves.

There is nothing more debilitating than not living your truth. 

Everything about Steemit screams alternative, which suits me just fine. The old paradigms are dying out, thank Goddess, and I think we are more than ready for some uncensored peer-to peer sharing, not to mention increasing awareness about crypto-currency.

I'm not going to put on a bikini to blog here, cause that's been done, and it's successful at promoting Steem, but I'd like to reach beyond the choir, and I think we should expand our audience, because there are a lot of funky chickens out there who would invest in crypto, if they found a cool way to do it. And why not do it by blogging? Brilliant! 

When I'm not writing, I'm growing food...here is me in -no, not a costume, I actually am a practicing witch!

Or, hiking 200 miles at a time across my fave place in the world, the UK.

Image/ Me

Or, spending time by the sea., or reading a copious amount of books, which makes me happier than pretty much anything..except for, you know. 

Image/Me

I've read some incredible blogs on here, informative and humorous, and some that I simply did not understand. But over-all, I am craving seeing a more diversified representation of our population making Steem dollars so that Steem can grow legs as quickly as possible and also sustainably. Let's think long term as well as how fast can we get this thing up?

And if we run out of girls in bikini's, I'd like to see this...anyone? 

Image/pinterest

Hugs and Kisses, Paris-Loves-Her.

I'm here, 8K followers strong: https://www.facebook.com/MonikaCarlessAuthor/








Sort:  

interesting. what does being a practicing witch entail? (besides being my ex-wife BOOM)

General shenanigans involving herbalism, spells, reading tarot for folks, talking to spirits, etc. :) Pretty benign stuff. xo

for me, that's just called sunday afternoon. sounds pretty cool though. what kind of spells are we talking?

@thebigcheese, whatever needs doing...sometimes it's energy I need to move for my own purposes, or love spells (I get asked for that a lot) or health, work related, whatever is needed. I don't interfere where I shouldn't, I know how, but witches have their code of honor.

Don't talk to the gypsy you will lose your soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77