You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bluffer's Guide To Steem - The Rewards Pool, Post Payouts, Upvotes & Downvotes

in #steem5 years ago

@nickyhavey
A great scribe here my friend and I hope than many will gain from the knowledge here.
I see a mirror of our world in here, as you have a select society that gathers the riches and then you have the masses. Steemit is supposed to be an equator for hardworking souls that post quality content, but that seems to have been replaced by the money god.
We can only hope that things will improve my friend.
Blessings!

Sort:  

Hey hey big man @papilloncharity!

They will certainly change and we can hope it will bring some improvements. I mean, looking at this post alone, I've never had anything like it. I wrote 7 chapters of the Bluffer's Guide last year with maybe an average of 1 or 2 comments on, maybe 1 blog got above $1. 12 months later, this has gone supernova!

I think those who were once gaming the system are going to find it a little trickier to make money and will start powering down, this will make a lot more steem available on the market for the likes of us to lap up and spread the wealth around a bit more.

There is no other platform like steem, let's put it that way!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds good my friend. It has been a hard and honest slog, but we are keepers. Here for the long run.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84