"Blockchain is a sociological innovation". The university research I'm organizing is for that. Crowdfunding coming soon.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

As I already announced, I'm organizing a large universitary research (and maybe a convention) about the social and sociological impact of the blockchain technology.

This article I saw today touches the surface of that subject.

There are already a lot of studies and researches going on about blockchain, but I think the one I'm organizing with the Sociology Department of University of Florence is one of the first ones focused on the social impact of the "blockchain revolution".

Blockchain is basically a technology to manage smart contracts and databases. But the decentralized networks needed to have a blockchain working will produce effects on the organization of our society. What those effects will be is not actually known today: we can just imagine it. And this is exactly the goal of our research.

Since the applications of the blockchain technology are just beginning, our research will work on 2 paths:

  • Collecting articles, whitepapers of projects, studies
  • Interviewing the most skilled CEOs and developers around the world, expecially the ones with a "vision".

I hope the Steem platforms and investors will help us to crowdfund this research, because I think Steem is the most important application of the blockchain technology in a social area. The Steemverse will receive a good push from supporting this project, in my opinion.

I will announce more details about the research project in the next days/weeks, with the names of the university teachers that will work for it.

Image source


Sort:  

And how do you think the blockchain tech is going to impact our society?
IMO it will spread the money better, making rich ppl a little poorer and the poor a little richer, but that is just my opinion, I would love to know yours

I don't know honestly. too many variables. I see it like a growing organized disorder. and the individuals gaining in importance.

growing organized disorder

Organized disorder, now that is something I never thought I would hear :)
Waiting for your next post about the topic Paolo!!

I really love the question and thanks to you @paolobeneforti for they sincere answer of not knowing what the future justification and outcome would be yet, unlike others that would want to do a cover up preaching

The social impact of blockchain according to me this, lately is very many people using his time to blockchain, so that social interaction between fellow on the wane, either with friends or with the family, which is very much time

I don't think it will take more time than any other job.

Cryptos are like 2 months of joy and 10 month stressful foe me. Wish you good luck for this awesome project, you bringing something new.

I wish you good luck and success in your research paolo, this really an innovative idea and please do keep up updated on the step by step outcomes and progress once you begin

HI, what's the situation with the conference?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75