You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFollower – The Upvote (and Follower) "Exchange" That Isn't Vote 4 Vote (But Is Quite Effective)

in #steem7 years ago

I tried Steemfollower for a while, but never really got the feeling it did much for me. I upvoted a bunch of posts, but couldn't really be sure if my posts were being upvoted back. I kind of abandoned it after that.

Also, like I've said before, I'm chronically low on voting power because I tend to upvote people who comment on my posts. So there's no votes to spare to upvote random people on Steemfollower.
I need that voting slider :-/

Sort:  

"I upvoted a bunch of posts, but couldn't really be sure if my posts were being upvoted back."

I was able to track the votes that came through SF. It seemed to be working:

" @d-pend steemvoter-suggestions-from-my-time-ebaying-automated-game-junk 99.99% = $5.4011"

"Also, like I've said before, I'm chronically low on voting power because I tend to upvote people who comment on my posts. So there's no votes to spare to upvote random people on Steemfollower.
I need that voting slider :-/"

I know precisely what you mean. The slider is key. I do save some power to vote on good articles through SF (if I can find them).

Oh, I guess I must have overlooked that feature, or maybe it wasn't there when I used it a couple months back.

But YES, that slider.. do you know at what point it is unlocked? It's about 200-300 SP, I think? I'm not sure, do you know?

The logs are buried deep in your profile, and only go back 2 days. However, you can check them against Steemd and see that the service is putting you in the feed as promised.

Have you checked to see if Busy lets you use the vote slider at a lower SP?

I didn't yet, good idea! I'll try it in a bit

It's not 200-300 because I still don't have one. I thought I read somewhere that it's after 1,000 vests?

Geez.. well, I guess I'll look again next year or so :-/

Found this with hopefully accurate info https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemreports/steemreports-when-do-you-get-your-vote-slider-the-answer looks like I was wrong.

FYI the esteem app for your phone allows you to set a vote percentage and there may be third party sites that do too. Read the comments too

Thanks! that explains a lot.. about 500 SP then. Still some ways to go, just passed 100

I feel ya. You'll get there ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94