OVERWHELMED newbies I feel your PAIN

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

overwhelm.png

Waiting
Approved!
Introduce self
Learn blogging text format

Welcome, Follow me
Nice share! I'll vote you if you vote me
Yeah, Yeah
Chatt.... Selfie...
Check my post- Vote me up!
Follow me!!! Follow you!!!
FLAG, Downvote--don't post that
Reputation score drop = lower vote value
Congratulations-1st comment, 1st vote... Rewards borad

Voting power DROPPING
Wait... Wait... need to regenerate
STEEM POWER!!!
Vote 20 a day ...ONLY!!!
Keep vote % high
Lower the vote power= lower steem power (SP) value to share
OHHHH , that's why my vote had $.00 value

Research- Questions
Old post - answers FAQ
Greater SP from Minnows, Dolphins, Whales
='s better SP value for vote
Searching... Following
Find Friends
Chat, network, connect, make quality comments, reply, Hooray Friends....
(The sound of crickets) hmmmm......

Search Search SEARCH
Need more views, I'm not trending
WTF why would that trend
URGGGHHH!!!!
More comments...More Post
Eureka! Comment on the trending post
Notice me! Notice me!

Learning more reading more
Curate by voting up
Wait 30 mins to ensure reward
Vote up on trending post
BE 1st or loose
More then 30-50 votes you might have missed the boat
SOOOORRRRRY!!!! low curator/ low SP

Think Think Think-how to beat the followers vote
Vote bot- WAIT.... There's vote bots!
Urgg- Beat the vote bot
Find how to make vote bots
Complicated- Use github- read- fork project-
Uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh- INFO overload ** YIKES!!!**
Sign up here...for a price

Join Communities
Chat FB, Tweet post, share Instagram
Reseetm quality blogs
You only have a week...SP cut off
Find a booster- of course they charge
Marketing, Promoting, Re-advertising
More communities
Steemgigs, Steemgiveaway, Steemcontest
Share, vote, win- repeat!

Lets check stats
Real-time Earrnings
Rewards achieved
Your ranking/best vote power/top bloggers
Percentage to vote
Steem dollars (SMD) value per 1 Vote
And I'm still not crushing it!!!

Don't give up
Create a pattern- COMMIT!!
Type intriguing/ quality post 1 per day
Share on social platforms
Comment on top 5 fav topics, Trending, Hot, Promoted
Vote wisely
20 a day- make them count!
To get curating SP value
Use a bot- BE THE BOT!!!!
CROSS your FINGERS!!!! your comments might get you votes!!!

Follow strong SP - top 10-20 bloggers
Minnows & newbies gets you $0.01 & up SP
Dolphins $.10 & up SP
Whales $10 & up SP
WHAAAATTT... Wipe out !!!!

Rack up SP-greater voter influence
Build and grow Friends & Followers
Payout- 24 hours-Thank you blockchain!
Author get 37.5%- Curator 25%- Commenters 37.5%
Steem rewards split 50% SP & 50% SBD (steem dollars)

POWER DOWN to Steem tokens- takes a week
Convert SP - 1/3 of total amount-weekly- paid out 13 weeks
Sell Steem tokens w/ blocktrade to bitcoin
Transfer to Coinbase wallet
Convert bitcoin into USD Dollars $$$
Get a debit card
Bitcoin ATM Finder
And you might be living it big!!!

living it big .gif

Sort:  

lol... Yes... I've seen all those replies, for the most part... I rarely ask for upvotes... I think it's important for people to resteem some of my more importand posts... What's odd about Steemit, is that I can make a nothing post that makes more money than one of my Value Packed Posts... As per some of the comments I get back, I often wonder if they actually read my posts... lol...
By the way, I was born in San Francisco...
@pocketechange

Right on!!! rare few...lucky few .. I was born in SF but in SJ now. Pretty cool ..look forward to future post !

Congratulations @pancheta13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

To the point! a bit of a long post, but still nice to scroll through.

I agree it went a bit long but it was super witty and entertaining. I love the arg! There are vote bots?

I think you captured every thought and feeling a seemian feels in their first month (or longer)

Darryl

This is my account right there
Ill be opening another one soon lol

did you find this helpful ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84