Steem Ambassadors - Building Steemit Communities via Meetups

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Steem is an incredible platform with massive potential. The growth in the past few months has been amazing. In order to continue this momentum, I propose that we establish ambassadors in cities all over the world.

Telling everyone about Steemit

I've been telling anyone who would listen about Steemit.com. I'm so excited about this opportunity and I want to continue to share it with others. My belief is as we reach more people in our local communities, we can build relationships and exchange ideas that will continue to add to the Steemit ecosystem; kinda of like Steem Power.

Ambassadors


I live in Atlanta, Georgia, where I plan to organize a Steemit Meetup to promote the virtues of Steemit platform while fostering community building.

Call to Action

Who will join me in becoming a Steemit Ambassador in their city? If you are interested, please leave your username and city in the comment area. Please hashtag your city.

I'd like for the Ambassadors to have a common slide deck or PDF to use during the meetups to aid in the consistency of our message. If someone would like to work with me to create one, let me know.

Next Steps

The following table lists a set of tasks to be completed in preparation for the Meetup

NumberTask
1Identify a location for the Meetup
2Set a date and time
3Publicize the meeting
4Prepare documentation
5Agenda
  a.Intro Steemit slide deck
6Training
  a.Tools to use
  b.Create video tutorials
  c.Site walk through
  d.Have meetup participants draft an introduceyourself post.
  e.Identify someone to record audio, video, and take pictures of the meetup.
  f.Get a logo for Steem Ambassadors -- Attention graphic artists, we could use your help here.

What should we call ourselves?

Also, should we call ourselves #steemambassadors or #ambassadors?

Let's Go!

I'm open to any and all comments. Let's take Steemit to the next level. Are you with me?

I know @officialfuzzy would be willing to contribute.


If you like this, see my summary page for more articles.

#steem #steemhelp #steemambassadors #ambassadors #atlanta #meetup #communitybuilding

Sort:  

On it! @derekareith and I are in Seacoast #NH. We have been promoting Steemit from the beginning and are in the works to on-board some amazing people. Check out this video from @derekareith who on-boarded a local reporter and radio host. https://steemit.com/intothesteem/@derekareith/into-the-steem-episode-01-watch-as-i-get-a-reporter-musician-radio-host-into-the-steem

Also, I like @steemambassadors :) DM @missjessica603 on twitter

I just DM'd you. I'm @simpleinvesting on Twitter.

Happy to be the #Detroit ambassador.

#BuenosAires here. Had been working on crypto meetups since 2012. We were already planning a steemit talk for the next bitcoin meetup.

Sounds great. I'm in Michigan thinking the same thing, it would be nice to be on the same page. I have to do my introduceyourself first...lol

Knoxville, Tennesee Steem-Ambassador here. I'm ready to help get this going. I love the idea either way" Steem-​Ambassador" or just "Ambassadors" they're basically interchangeable and project the same feel/meaning. Upvoted Edit: After reading the comments I'm going with "Steem Ambassador" !

Let's organize the Steam Ambassadors movement! Great idea, and timing helps push us ahead of the new competing platform's about to launch. Upvoted and following.

I like it. I used to live there . Meet at hand in hand! It would be nice to have local posts on steem but it probably doesn't make sense when votes are tallied across the whole site. You have to post for widest possible audience to get upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.7 and reading ease of 74%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

I actually like this spam

Love this. I would be willing to represent my city.

Steemrolled for #Portlandia #steembassador

Sounds awesome. I volunteer to be the ambassador for #Phoenix Arizona USA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51