$STEEM/BTC Daily Poloniex+Bittrex Technical Analysis / Market Report Update #180, Feb. 01, 2017.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!

POLONIEX


4 hour Poloniex chart - Jan. 31, 2017


4 hour Poloniex chart - Feb 01, 2017


1 day Poloniex chart - Jan. 31, 2017


1 day Poloniex chart - Feb 01, 2017

After trading flat for a few hours the price made a hard bounce spiking though the 17k resistance and making a new local high at 17.5k satoshi. It then got quickly pulled back down and turned into a hard dump marking a new local low jsut a bit bellow the 16.3k support level, at 16.2k satoshi.
It since got pulled back up to the levels it was traded at yesterday and has been trading there since, at around 16.7k satoshi


4 hour Bittrex chart - Jan. 31, 2017


4 hour Bittrex chart - Feb 01, 2017
Alike Poloniex, Bittrex also had a nice bounce, thou reaching only to 17.3k satoshi.
It did not have a hard dump after it, rather a retrace to yesterdays levels of around 16.7k satoshi where it has been traded since.

VOLUME COMPARISON


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Jan. 31, 2017


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Feb 01, 2017


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Jan. 31, 2017


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Feb 01, 2017


STEEM indexed global volume Jan. 31, 2017


STEEM indexed global volume Feb 01, 2017



Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Jan. 31, 2017



Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Feb 01, 2017
Overall volume about 8% higher then yesterday, $STEEM on 27th place on the volume rankings.
Poloniex volume about 6% higher then yesterday, ~114 BTC.
Bittrex volume about 20% higher then yesterday, ~17 BTC.

COMMENT
Once again, I will post the comment by commenting as it involves my personal opinion!
Thank you for understanding!

If anyone has any questions or need's help fell free to ask, I will try to explain as fast and as best as I can.
Critics, comments, reply's, counters, advice's, etc. are always welcome!
Have my charts helped you in any way?Let me know with a comment below :)
Are there more people who are doing TA?
Please post the links to your TA's posts into the comments as well!

DISCLAIMER
I am showing multiple scenarios on the price movement, in the post itself I do not take any stance, either bullish or bearish. I am not responsible for neither you’re winning nor you're losses upon trading! the "comment" section is my personal opinion and does not mean I have to or do hold any positions in the given market.
Everyone who uses TA develops his own unique charting style, please keep that in mind.

Kind regards, OZ

Sort:  

Do you ever post your trades for chart interpretation???

no sorry, my trades are my personal thing. I hope that's understandable

Would a chef not show the end result from their recipe?
I'm sorry but as a third year crypto trader I don't understand.

sorry if this will sound rude, but, go ask a hedge fund, an investment bank, or any trader for that matter, to reveal their positions, be it past or current , ain't gonna happen.

No worries, a simple solution is always a proof of work account/2nd account.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

COMNMENT

On the daily, it looks like a swing low is forming, which could be indication for an comming uptrend

Down to the 4 hour chart..
Depending if the 16.3k support holds I'd see the price either starting a further downtrend stopping at about 16k tomorrow, on its way to the 15k.
If it holds I'd see it going to the 17.8l resistance tomorrow.

I am glad to be back on steemit just for your analysis thank you

I hope it will to the moon soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40