$STEEM/BTC Daily Poloniex+Bittrex Technical Analysis / Market Report Update #148, Dec. 31, 2016.

in #steem8 years ago

Hello Steemers!

POLONIEX


4 hour Poloniex chart - Dec. 30, 2016


4 hour Poloniex chart - Dec. 31, 2016


1 day Poloniex chart - Dec. 30, 2016


1 day Poloniex chart - Dec. 31, 2016
After making of a new local low at 0.000163 BTC, the price turned into an uptrend, first with a spike to 0.00018 which got pushed back down, then after short flat out spiked into making of a new local high at 0.000186 BTC for now.
At the moment it is traded slightly bellow, at around 0.000178 BTC.

BITTREX


4 hour Bittrex chart - Dec. 30, 2016


4 hour Bittrex chart - Dec. 31, 2016
The Bittrex traded flat around 0.000175 for most of the day and then spiked to 0.000185 BTC in the past 2 hours. At the moment it got pulled back down and is traded back around 0.000175 BTC.

VOLUME COMPARISON


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Dec. 30, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Dec. 31, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Dec. 30, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Dec. 31, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Dec. 30, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Dec. 31, 2016


Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Dec. 30, 2016



Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Dec. 31, 2016
Overall volume about 50% lower then yesterday, $STEEM on 24th place on the volume rankings.
Poloniex volume about 50% lower then yesterday, ~58 BTC.
Bittrex volume about 72% lower then yesterday, ~6 BTC.

COMMENT
Once again, I will post the comment by commenting as it involves my personal opinion!
Thank you for understanding!

If anyone has any questions or need's help fell free to ask, I will try to explain as fast and as best as I can.
Critics, comments, reply's, counters, advice's, etc. are always welcome!
Have my charts helped you in any way?Let me know with a comment below :)
Are there more people who are doing TA?
Please post the links to your TA's posts into the comments as well!

DISCLAIMER
I am showing multiple scenarios on the price movement, in the post itself I do not take any stance, either bullish or bearish. I am not responsible for neither you’re winning nor you're losses upon trading! the "comment" section is my personal opinion and does not mean I have to or do hold any positions in the given market.
Everyone who uses TA develops his own unique charting style, please keep that in mind.

Happy New Year!

Kind regards, OZ:)

Sort:  

COMMENT

Seeing 2 possible scenarios here, a uptrend towards the 20k resistance if the price breaks the previous local high it made on Dec. 30. A more or less flat trading day with a slight downtrend to about 17k if this level holds

Higher highs and higher lows. Looking good so far! Hopefully we get to see this continue.

Relieved to see the trends of Steem on the uprise! All for one and one for all!!! Namaste :)

I was trying to sleep tonight before work, but my mind was crowded with thoughts about Steem and Steemit. Bubbling away behind the scenes is so much passion and enthusiasm for the project that it is stirring around in my dreams. My subconscious mind is telling me that Steem is going to take off. :-) I'll have to find some more dollars to buy STEEM.

the buy support and the chart look really good imho :) HNY!

A nice way to end the year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41