$STEEM/BTC Daily Poloniex+Bittrex Technical Analysis / Market Report Update #128, Dec. 11, 2016.

in #steem8 years ago

Hello Steemers!

POLONIEX


4 hour Poloniex chart - Dec. 10, 2016


4 hour Poloniex chart - Dec. 11, 2016


1 day Poloniex chart - Dec. 10, 2016


1 day Poloniex chart - Dec. 11, 2016
The price made a hard dip down towards the 0.00025 line with a new local low on 0.00239, slightly above it is traded right now.

BITTREX


4 hour Bittrex chart - Dec. 10, 2016


4 hour Bittrex chart - Dec. 11, 2016
The price on Bittrex went even further down, marking its new local low at 0.000234. At the moment it is traded slightly above.

VOLUME COMPARISON


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Dec. 10, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Dec. 11, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Dec. 10, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Dec. 11, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Dec. 10, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Dec. 11, 2016


Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Dec. 10, 2016


Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Dec. 11, 2016
Overall volume about 78% higher then yesterday, $STEEM on 15th place on the volume rankings.
Poloniex volume about 87% higher then yesterday, ~194 BTC.
Bittrex volume about 158% higher then yesterday, ~31 BTC.

COMMENT
Once again, I will post the comment by commenting as it involves my personal opinion!
Thank you for understanding!

If anyone has any questions or need's help fell free to ask, I will try to explain as fast and as best as I can.
Critics, comments, reply's, counters, advice's, etc. are always welcome!
Have my charts helped you in any way?Let me know with a comment below :)
Are there more people who are doing TA?
Please post the links to your TA's posts into the comments as well!

DISCLAIMER
I am showing multiple scenarios on the price movement, in the post itself I do not take any stance, either bullish or bearish. I am not responsible for neither you’re winning nor you're losses upon trading! the "comment" section is my personal opinion and does not mean I have to or do hold any positions in the given market.
Everyone who uses TA develops his own unique charting style, please keep that in mind.

Kind regards, OZ:)

Sort:  

COMMENT

The price seems to be breaking the 25k support and going towards the 20k levels. In case we don't see a bounce in the next hour I think the price is going to advance further down

Tuesday is going to be an interesting day. Up to 8 times more steem than before could be powered down that day, which is the one week mark since Hard Fork 16. It will be interesting to see what happens at 11 AM on Tuesday! If there is a lot of sellers, hopefully some buyers will be there too, figuring that this might be the last time to get steem at this low price.

Good observation. I wish I could be as optimistic about buyers waiting to enter the steem market as a result of tomorrow's events but I'm not. No trading steem for me until the dust settles on change, meaning show me 3 or 4 matching support levels after tomorrow.

postimage

Watching this trend line closely.

omg i am losing a lot right now, will it ever reach the 30 again ?

I will say it again, as often as I find your charts in my feed --- I really find these useful and in fact, am going to send it to someone right now who is newer / and buying some steem to get used to working with crypto. She is very nice, and smart!

She will benefit from your work and resources - Again, thank you

Thanks Barry. :)

Overall volume about 78% higher then yesterday, $STEEM on 15th place on the volume rankings.
price on Bittrex went even further down...low at 0.000234.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63338.07
ETH 2589.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82