Submit a Story $STEEM/BTC Daily Poloniex+Bittrex Technical Analysis Update #20 "Every action has a reaction" Aug 19, 2016

in #steem8 years ago

Hello Steemers!

Today we saw some consolidation after yesterdays aggressive uptrend. Nothing bad, just another typical market move after a spike.

POLONIEX


4 hour Poloniex chart - Aug 18, 2016


4 hour Poloniex chart - Aug 19, 2016
The price seems to have found a new support on the new previously made swing low line.
By making again a higher low and a swing low, it looks like we might be in for some more uptrend fun.

BITTREX


4 hour Bittrex chart - Aug 18, 2016


4 hour Bittrex chart - Aug 19, 2016
after yesterdays spike, the Bittrex price went down finding support on the already tested green line.

VOLUME COMPARISON


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Aug 18, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Aug 19, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Aug 18, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Aug 19, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Aug 18, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Aug 19, 2016


Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Aug 18, 2016


Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Aug 19, 2016
The volume went down allot since yesterday, like on Poloniex so on Bittrex.
Polo still being the head exchange, nothing changed there.
On coinmarketcap $STEEM lost a few places but nothing bad, still in the top of the game

COMMENT
Once again, I will post the comment by commenting as it involves my personal opinion!
Thank you for understanding!

If anyone has any questions or need's help fell free to ask, I will try to explain as fast and as best as I can.
Critics, comments, reply's, counters, advice's, etc. are always welcome!
Have my charts helped you in any way?Let me know with a comment below :)
Are there more people who are doing TA?

DISCLAIMER
I am showing multiple scenarios on the price movement, in the post itself I do not take any stance, either bullish or bearish. I am not responsible for neither you’re winning nor you're losses upon trading! the "comment" section is my personal opinion and does not mean I have to or do hold any positions in the given market.

Kind Regards, OZ :)

Sort:  

COMMENT
The price seems to show bullish signs again, a new higher low and a new swing low are both nice indications towards a slow but steady uptrend.
I expect some more volume and volatility as time goes by. IMHO the price should be trading along the accumulation levels for some time now before making a strong and solid move upwards.
The downtrend possibility still exists although it becomes less likely with each passing day for me.

Yeah I think your right about the accumulation. I assumed upper 190's by this weeks end, but since its holding strong around the 250 range, this might be where it hangs out for awhile. I almost think bullish is too much though as I doubt we will see that 300 range anytime soon unless some mass influx of users join.
Great analysis! upvoted as always

Thanks for the support and the constructive comment @generation.easy

Another important analysis. Thank you @ozchartart . I believe Volume is starting to reveal a lot about the trends in Steem on markets. There does seem to be pattern as it relates to the volume across various exchanges. My favorite piece .
"The volume went down allot since yesterday, like on Poloniex so on Bittrex." High volume means more attention .SteemIT is attention platform. In fact, do you know any trading bots that are volume driven?

depends what u mean by volume driven bots?

Hello ozchartart!
Are you planning adding more coins to your analyses in the future? I found Lisk for example, but it seems that it was rather occasional. Thank You.

maybe, will see where things lead me to, i will be doing other altcoins as well more often now I hope

Thanks, another great analysis. Keep em coming.

Thanks allot! will do!

Thanks for your posts. You have become how I watch the market. You give good data without emotion and that is what we need.

Thanks, yep thats what im trying to do, + giving my opinion in the ocmment

Thanks for the information

nice to see Steem is moving up.... just keep posting

Thanks for the update and informative charts, I'm glad that Steem is rising up a bit again; Looking forward on that.

A nice move up in valuation! It is climbing the list. Gain some steam, Steem!

thanks for the update!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47