Sort:  

Any video that can explain why BUYING steem and powering up would be at the top of my list.

We already have a flood of users here "for free", but are clueless as to why investing in the platform (even $50 or $100 worth) makes sense.

Instead, they sit at $11 worth of SP, or $21.53 of SP, and just complain. Meanwhile when they upvote their commenters to their blogs they can't even give them a 0.01 cent upvote due to lack of steem power.

So that'd be the first one I'd recommend.

It would help the price of steem by bringing it back here from the exchanges with small buys ($50 or $100)

It would help new users realize investing in steem and holding that investment is good

It would help new authors to realize their audience also likes upvotes when they comment on their blogs, and for that to happen, you need some meaningful amount of steem power in your account.

...and as the saying goes, it takes money to make money.

Hopefully some of this helps.

it's better to spend those money to buy upvotes, steem power doesn't help a lot if it's $100, we need thousands of dollars to make the deference, if someone is earning cents from his posting it's better to write a good post and buy those upvotes, I am six month on this platform and I did write very good posts spending hours doing it, but I understand now that is not the quality matter but hom much you invest if you have good money and if you don't the only choice is bots.

I love this idea and I know you'd be just the Steemian for the job!

Thanks @lyndsaybowes - I figure infographics are the best start... if I did one per week - or every other week even, I could cover a lot of ground :)

Animation is impractical without a good size budged, unless it was a very rudimentary one-size-fits-all intro to Steem :)

That's a great idea!! It will be highly valued!!!

Next you can do ones for bitshares heheeee :)

Would love to do this as a career :D

I will love to be by your side on that day <3 <3 <3 It's very very possible!!

I find some videos are the best at explaining the steemit platform and in general bitcoin, if only all the people I send them to would watch them it would be so much easier.

Well in my first days I was learning everything about steem from youtube videos and I still find them helpful. There are many new steem tools coming out everyday and many options and tricks that the most people dont know. For that reason I find some youtube videos really helpful, mostly when people are telling about their experience and how they became successful on this platform.

I'm glad there are already some great videos out there :) I might start with simple information and see if it helps.

Also glad you're on Steemit with all of us ☺

And you're right, there are always new tools being innovated ☺

Thats great yes you can even introduce the tools that you use and how they really function. Many users would like to see the videos here and also new people who just heard about steemit on youtube.

Very good point @overkillcoin.
Maybe you should try to illustrate some situations and submit them to utopian-io ?
I can't see anything more informative than a good image.
Take care.

It would be helpful to have a co-writer available, as I need to be sure I'm accurate

I would love to help you out but I am kind of under the water at the moment :(.

I'm underwater myself, that's why I mentioned:

Whether I'm involved or not, it would be helpful for the community to give video (or series of infographics) serious consideration.

Haha,,, no one has the time, it's understandable

Hehe, too much time spent to flag spammers? :D
Or maybe too much time spent to Netflix & Chill...
I Can't wait to be cloned...

Mmm infographics are very popular in facebook, they can have animated parts.
Oh no gtg u.u if i have an idea i will tellsss

it has been done. I think it has everything you mentioned covered in this video. @clevercreator created it

This is great long-form content, but I'm thinking a shorter series of highly visual pieces. Professional level visuals and voice over like bitcoin's intro video for example:

I don't think most of millennials are going to manage to sit through 30 minutes of video haha...

You are right about that most won't.

I think it does but also a realization type thing was well that you are not going to make tons of money at first and how the money works. (however that would have to be updated each time any updates are made to the system which would be an issue about keeping on top of)

Good point, best not to glamorize Steem or make it look like a get-rich-quick (or even get-rich-slow) scheme...

I tell people it is just a side income. Though I do have a goal to eventually make this more than a side income. But that is a long term goal over years. Hopefully steemit is a success and still around then.

Videos for new fish would be very helpful.. but they need to be organized... and honestly the 7 day reward payout should be exempted to help compensate the video creators..

That's a good idea about the reward window, however then those who spend 20 hours on an oil painting or 50 on a story could feel the same.

What if there was a parallel version of Steemit that ran ads? Those who could tolerate seeing ads with their content could go there and give an extra bit of support to their favorite creators. And those who hated ads could stay on Steemit and just upvote/resteem without having to ever see ads.

I also think there should be an easy tipping button. Maybe have a mini account with a small tipping balance that doesn't require a special login every time. I think busy.org allows tips already.

Thanks Dave!

I've seen a great youtube video explaining the difference between all the currencies and steempower. However, I think infographics would be great. I think infographics are a lot shorter and if done properly can explain the content much quicker.

And I (or another designer) can pump out infographics at a much faster pace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83