You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will HardFork 20.0 Fix A System Where 220 Steemians Earn $500/Post?

in #steem7 years ago

Personally, I think with the recent delegation of steempower to other platforms built on the steem blockchain example @dtube is making it possible for minnows to earn a substantial amount of reward now, no longer depending and at the mercy of few whales anymore, the steem blockchain from my point of view is going to expect or have a huge change coming up soon

Sort:  

I think with the recent delegation of steempower to other platforms built on the steem blockchain example @dtube is making it possible for minnows to earn a substantial amount of reward now, no longer depending and at the mercy of few whales anymore

It's good to know that minnows no longer need to run after or depend on Steemit whales for votes, since we now have different good apps like @dtube. What if you don't want to create content and post on @dtube? That means you will likely earn very little. Remember, minnows and those with an average low payout might not want to use @dtube, because of the 25% deduction at the time of payout. I appreciate your comment, @otemzi.

yes yes 25% thats a lot, but on the brighter side it leads to increase in reputation although this does not mean more reward but it will make your work standout.

The aspect of not wanting to post I truly understand it, take me for example, I come from Nigeria the cost of internet is quite outrageous and the speed not too good, with the above two, posting via dlive will nearly be impossible or probably be reduced to once in a while.

Steemit is quite unique but like I always say consistent do pay, you might not get the $60 upvote but with time your $10 daily upvote will amount to something.

Happy Steeming

@maryfavour, sincerely, not everyone wants to post on dtube. Not everyone wants to do a video post. I personally do not use dtube. But it doesnt really matter what I use.
But should posting using the steemit platform be abandon solely cause other platform are giving up vote and supporting post. Is this something that would be good for the system?
I guess we may never be able to get solution to this. But I really hope the HF do not end up turning things around negatively.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44