You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working according to plan

in #steem6 years ago

To me Steem also gives an opportunity to live my life out loud. In the presence of other Steemians watching it's kind of diary to me, a way to organize my thoughts and actually create something that others would want to consume.

At this time, no other mainstream social media channel offers such engagement. I do have a training blog/podcast for organists but it is mainly a one-way communication as other organists as a rule aren't creators.

On Steem I get to meet other creators like me which is empowering.

Couple this with the principle that the platform takes care of monetization issue that today's bloggers face and you get a very happily addictive experience, at least for people like me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

To me Steem also gives an opportunity to live my life out loud.

I like this sentence.

I do have a training blog/podcast for organists but it is mainly a one-way communication as other organists as a rule aren't creators.

this is actually how I see most social media, a shout into the void to see who will respond with some read receipt, a thumbs up or star.

Couple this with the principle that the platform takes care of monetization issue that today's bloggers face and you get a very happily addictive experience, at least for people like me.

You'd think more people would be itching to get here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60