You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thanks for covering for me @Steemitblog

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

My first exposure to crypto was back when bitcoin was selling for 5 dollars. I saw some taxi company in Vilnius accepting bitcoin and became intrigued and googled how to buy bitcoin. It turned out to be exceedingly difficult and I gave up.

In the summer of 2017 the guest on Tim Ferriss podcast explained cryptocurrencies and I felt the tipping point was coming close. But I didn't take the plunge until I read about crypto recommendations in James Altucher's newsletter who forecasted that there is a good chance that Amazon will start accepting crypto as early as September 25, 2017. This was obviously part of the big FOMO campaign. Then I found the Bad Crypto Podcast and stayed with them ever since. I came to Steem a year ago after reading about it in the post by @stellabelle on Medium.

Sort:  

It turned out to be exceedingly difficult and I gave up.

This is what I did too when it was around 10 dollars. I had about 200 euros to burn and since I couldn't work out how to buy, probably ended up drinking it instead.

I no longer worrying about this because sooner or later we all are going to be whales anyway...😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53