Sort:  

There is not that much liquidity at the moment, but I do get your point, even though nobody can say with certainty that even if ALL steem tokens available is powered up there will be massive demand

That's right... but I can bet my small fortune if EVERYBODY powered up everything and there is very little liquid STEEM available, then more people would be willing to buy it than to sell it. Why else someone would power up?

Well, powering up is the bridge to have more influence on the platform aka to help in the distribution.

But think of it this way. What if I wanted to invest in steem. So I spend fiat money and buy 300K Steem, but keep them liquid just because I wanna be benefited as much as possible when the price goes significantly up.

Powering up ones stake also provide safety. The only good thing I can think of regarding the 13 week power down window

I would love to have an additional revenue stream from my Steem content, like compiling my posts into ebooks and paperpack books and then sell them on Amazon. And of course invest a portion of this revenue into Steem. Of course, compiling easy and I'm already doing this. But having people buy them is another matter.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61