Sort:  

Good to hear! I really like it too, but it's hard to tell if it will be useful to other people.

I might make myself a sticker chart and award myself productivity points that I can exchange for chocolate. I know that isn't where you were going with that term but that's where I'm going with it.

haha, sounds good to me!

On a more serious note -I know I usually give you pretty whimsical comments. My discussions with people about what crypto currency is usually begin with what money is. I'm often surprised with the number of people who think our money is linked to something like the gold standard. When i go on to explain QE suddenly crypto doesn't seem so strange. The different values that we place on things, different types of work and property is at times strange.

Totally. That's actually a big part of where this post came from--struggling to find fast and easy ways to explain money, so that I can explain cryptocurrency, so that I can explain STEEM. Most people think of "money" as "whatever currency they use," which immediately makes the idea that anything else can be money difficult to entertain. It's my hope that maybe by broadening people's thoughts on money they will be more open to looking at new forms of money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65650.34
ETH 2646.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87