How To Send Steem From Bittrex Exchanger To Steemit for PowerUp!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

First of all... u need to copy down your Memo Address by clicking Wallet - Permission



Secondly ... login to your Bittrex Wallet and Click on "-" icon to withdraw

Fill in all the data which is required. To be safe, you can try sending small amount of Steem first.



Thirdly check your Inbox/ Spam Email to confirm your withdrawal transaction



Hola... your steem balance will start to show up on your account approximately 10minutes

 

Sort:  

Again thank you, hope STEEM makes it simpler to do these transfers in the future. If we want to attract mainstream you cant have a complex system like this. Its ofc easy when you follow a guide but it should not be needed. The username should be enough. Something like paypal or something where your name, email or something you use daily is used.

The Most clear instructions I have found on Steemit about transfer Steem from Bittrex.
Thanks a lot for the time you spend on writing this post. I gave you my upvote and I am going to share it to my 30K 1º Degree Audience on LinkedIn

Cheers for this guide! Have been looking like crazy on how to send STEEM from my Poloniex to here. Was almost giving up. I thought i had to get BTC first and transfer through the market. This guide was very helpful!

Also for people new to this i was not sure by username if i had to use the "@username" or just "username". Its the latter.

Again thanks for making the effort doing this nice guide!

I just sent 1 Steem from Bittrex by only using the account name. I left the memo blank. I received the steem with no problem. I realize this post is a year old. Has anybody else tried that?

wow really? I always use the memo..

For anybody who is confused on exactly what to put for the account name on Bittrex, do not include @ sign and type in your name exactly how it would show in the url :)

Thanks! I just transferred a small amount from Bittrex according to your instructions and it worked. Just always be sure to double check your memo and username to avoid losing funds.

Thanks so much for this post.

As a side question do you know how I can get more rules on steemvoter?

Thanks again

Michael

one question.

the memo. if i click on show. it show a different number. which one would be the one to use?

Sorry for late reply.
i dont click show... just copy and paste straight from there.

Thanks for this! Didn't know about the memo before

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55