Is the (Steem) blockchain really perpetual... !?

in #steem7 years ago

Aren't pieces loaded on @dsound written on the blockchain? So were are my pieces (below linked) loaded 4 months ago... ? 😒😒😒

Sort:  

I have this same issue. I've posted 5 different songs that are no longer there - but here's why this is..the posts are still there. If you look back on your blog to 4 months ago, you will see the posts.

The songs, may not be. This is because the audio files are not hosted on the blockchain, but on IPFS which is not related to STEEM in any way.

IPFS is an attempt at an immutable p2p database for storing files - but I've noticed that the same thing happens on dtube or any other platform that uses IPFS.

I'm not sure of the reason, but your understanding that the audio is being stored on the blockchain is incorrect.

Thanks for the explanation. So I'm still in the research of a multimedia storing blockchain. The best I know by now is Spee.Ch for photo and videos. What do you think about photo dragged in posts and saved on steemitimages.com? Steemit servers or blockchain?

I'm pretty sure those are on steemitimages.com servers

good post, I like your post ..

I need your support please visit my blog https://steemit.com/@muliadi
if you like my post please give upvote, resteem &follow me.
thank you, keep on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52