You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engrave - A Blogging Platform For Steem Giving Birth To The 'Steem Games Blog'

in #steem6 years ago

Personaly to me the line between "go in-run away" is usually somewhere between 10%- 15%.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I need to check the list, but the only service I can think of that charges you less than 15% is Share2Steem.
The people that provide those services have costs that need to be covered too, I completely understand that. And I just did the math. If a post earns $0.50, 15% would be $0.075. It's not huge, but for a newcomer I can imagine it's quite a big deal.
A $2 post would be worth only $1.7. In times when Steem is priced as low as it is today, that is a big difference.

All depends of course of what you get in return, and although I haven't checked out Engrave properly yet, I think you get a lot of useful extra benefits for that 15%...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82