Steem is losing steam

in #steem5 years ago

rlk53n6lnd.png
According to Alexa, Steemit traffic keeps dropping. Most of the visitors come from a handful of countries and half of them leave the website immediately. Also the loading time of the site is very low.

kaitcc8q86.png
nwp6doy16t.png
m1hnhy5nl1.png

Image credit: Alexa.com

Sort:  

Check https://busy.org and https://www.steempeak.com in comparison. I wonder how many people are switching front ends. I know I pretty much only use Steemit for accessing my passwords, as well as claiming rewards on my phone. I pretty much use Busy for everything else.

I will try them both. The thing is Steemit is the most popular Steem website and is seen as a base for comparison and to determine Steem popularity. A lot of articles from steemit appear on Google and it is one of the first results when people search for it.

Posted using Partiko Android

A lot of that can be explained by Steemit's search function utilizing google. Busy and Steempeak don't include those.

Wanted to ask you something. What do you think about Bearshares and Whaleshears? Is it worth signing up and using them?

Posted using Partiko Android

Personally, I'm partial to @steembasicincome over other upvote services. It's long term, sustainable growth for your content. I like that more than I like other upvote services.

As for Bearshares and Whaleshares, I haven't really looked into them because I'm focused on the aforementioned SBI. Not really the answer you're looking for, but it's what I got. Sorry!

They look like steemit clones with their own tokens. And one says the other is a scam.
https://whaleshares.io
https://bearshares.com

In that case, the only winning move is not to play. Or give it a go, and see what happens. But I'd lean towards the former, to be honest...

Just for the sake of comparison, most websites that have a front page that features user generated content will show similar numbers in the loading speed department.

See reddit.com for example:

Congratulations @ond! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You are very interested in my relationship status, why?

I thought so, but I think it rearranges it as a human would.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ond.

We have loads of apps now, steemmonsters, dtube, partiko. Although steemit is not as popular, other apps are gaining traction

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17