You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm revising my ways, Thanks Paula

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for posting this. And I find @paulag post refreshing also. I also appreciate the mention.

Unlike Paula, I did invest money from my own wallet (ugh, when it was almost $4/coin + fees, ouch my head.) My investment was still shitty by comparison to many accounts and may as well have been nothing, but it's what I could afford. 🐟

My current "voting donut" is 7.5% outgoing, 0.5% incoming "self-votes" and I also "smart power up" which is a technique another account taught me. I hope to post the chart at my 1000 follower mark. My only regrets right now is that I don't make enough time to post 2x a day on my own page enough. I don't remember to use my signature space enough as well.

Let me ask you directly, and perhaps you could DM me, how do you judge my reinvestment decisions?

I often ponder on the wisdom of the dolphins that support me. Should I be copying what they do and focusing more on "trickling down" at the moment, or focusing on becoming a dolphin myself — too — first? Where are they placing their faith me?

Here is my conundrum. Circumstantial ethics make sense to me. But if ethics are circumstantial, are they ethics at all?

Behave like who you want to become makes sense too, except my question is, what if doing that has effects that contradict what the spoken or implied "directive" is? What if 20 different people all claim to have gotten to their same position in different and seemingly contradicting ways?


Two random unrelated but informative posts.

Vlog 310: I think in the future Steempower held by investors will be used to fund individual projects instead of individual content creators.

dippity drop, steemit.com drops below 1000 on alexa ranking + the obvious connection between steem price, post counts, post engagement and steem shilling

Sort:  

Thank as always Dear Omi for sharing your crazy head with with, and reporting on your donut (as you call it) truth be told you know much about the paying it forward mentality, and it might even be intuitive to you.

I am going to check out those links...

<3

@meno I should print my donut on a shirt, self-votes and all. Steem donut shirts hahaha 🙏 😱 👍 😀 😍

Where are they placing their faith me?

Well, I'm only occasionally upvoting you at this point so I don't know if I count as "dolphin support" but I just want you to keep being here and keep being interesting.

Thank you @tcpolymath and I appreciate that very much more than you realize. By that question I more meant I wonder what's expected of me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50