WE ARE IN SOME SERIOUS STEEM RECESSION!- A STEEM PRICE HEARTBREAKING WRITING.

in #steem6 years ago

GIF from Giphy


To panic now would be an understatement, seeing the value of our precious Steem drops low and lower, other cryptocurrencies are suffering a similar faith so you might want to think only a coward would be worried.



But no, it is way beyond fears for your assets. Your health and my health too is at stake, waking up in the middle of the night to check what Coinmarketcap is saying as per price feeds has become an addiction to many in the crypto-sphere. Maybe it's just something that happens to people who had believed so much in the power of the Blockchain Technology and had brought several other people in on the Blockchain party.



Imagine investing in Steem just last month, what would the state of health of such individual right now? For many like me who don't have much in fiat, the fear to buy some and HODL is brewing at the moment with nothing to quench it.



My hearts leaps whenever friends and family members I have personally dragged in on the Blockchain calls me to ask what the heck is going on with Bitcoin. Funny thing is, many of them could remember Bitcoin even from sleep, but deep in me, I know they are asking about a few Altcoins I had asked them to look into and invest in.



Not much to say about my friends and big brother on the Steem Blockchain, they had even lost hope way before the spiral price fall hit us all. Maybe they are still checking in once in a while, I wouldn't know because my own faith is on limbo right now and asking them to come back could result in a backlash of Boo and Smack on my personality.



The Recession had hit even the trending page, except you have a wallet or trunk filled will Steem Dollars or Liquid Steem, then you can promote your articles day in day out without minding your ROI.



Where we were last year, I can't tell or remember but I could categorically say I am thinking more about it now and then since my knowledge about the Blockchain had expanded. Is it safe to say my deeper knowledge about Altcoins is now a curse?



Hopefully, this is not the end for all cryptos. Maybe we survive to see the silver lining beyond the Horizon, the next few months in 2018 will decide our fate!



Hello friends, Check out some of my latest Steem Blockchain writing below. I appreciate all the support I have gotten from you all!

HOW MUCH PAIN CAN A BODY TAKE?

GOOD BOTS AND BAD BOTS- LESSONS FROM FULLTIMEBOTS; RESTORING THE LOST HOPE IN THE STEEM ECOSYSTEM.

HELL OR HEAVEN? - A BLOCKCHAIN GOSPEL(ORIGINAL POETRY)

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #43- “A BOOBCLOPS TRAP”



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge was a Gift.

Sort:  

It so annoying, am not encourage to put more on the crypto with fall in price

Well, on the bright side; it is the best time to buy.

My dear...the price is frustrating ....but such is life...after the rain comes sun....we shall all smile again.....

Hopefully its not the dead end my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92