You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here is what I think about the Ethereum fork and current state of the ETH team.

in #steem8 years ago

I agree.Hard-forking is a dangerous precedent, I actually didn't think they'd go that route.
It's a dangerous precedent, because it makes one wonder, if someone doesn't like some action in the future, do they hard-fork again?Where does it stop?
I can understand that people were upset because they felt like someone manipulated the DAO thru the Solidity programming contract language, obtaining millions in the process. But I just think this sets a very bad precedent, and shouldn't have been used in this case: Learn the lesson that it teaches, and move on, that seems like it would have been the right move!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36