You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: is self-voting really bad? why is it shameful? what's with the public shaming?

in #steem7 years ago

Finally post I was waiting for. I agree 100% with you and have nothing to add. Just to upvote 100% and resteem. Good job!

Sort:  

Exactly, its your $ and do whatever the fuck u want with it... we dont need anyone to tell us what to do with our hard earned $... if thats the case, stick with Fakebook and other regulated social networks..

Wow man, your power is huge! Congrats!

I worked hard for it. In real life and here. Thanks.

Wow. Thanks too! I think it s hard to manage it. So you bought steem power? Mhm.. I would buy too but I am student

We were all broke when we were students. Don't worry too much. We have money but you have time. Which one is more precious? Who knows.

Both are flying man... well nice to meet you, thanks again and see you around

I do feel that steemit has a little bit of a self-righteous vibe going on. "Make good content and the rewards will come!" I agree. But nobody is here to not be rewarded in some way or anther. Myself included.

Look at profiles of some authors who get big rewards. Check the number their posts and followers. They worked hard for whole year to get there. It's not easy. They wait and work for months. Some of us worked hard in real life and just bought steem power. Free world- free market.

No doubt. I'm only 4 months in and seen this platform grow vastly. More is coming when it hits the mainstream. Unfortunately with more people comes more bullshit. But live and let live.

I was just reading a post that was arguing the opposite and how the author was going to downvote this type of "abuse." That is a whole lot of BS. It's your money and your vote strength, do with it as you please.

You see. That the beautiful think about blockchain. Everybody is entitled for his own opinion and actions. I don't see any abuse here. Code is rule and we all follow the code.

Well hey this stuff is cool. Let me ask though are more people growing just from posting or from actually buying steem? This for me is hard to tell.

It's faster if you buy, but it depends on how much money you have and how much you willing to risk. Posting is more for professionals. You can earn pretty good with good commenting on popular posts. But the most important is for one to be persistent. Keep grinding.

Hey yea upvote your stuff! I remember you when you started!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63