My First Year On Steemit

in #steem7 years ago

I want to say just a couple of words on this topic.

Today was my day off and I didn't plan to make a post. But just a while ago I get notification
from SteemitBoard:

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit

I was preparing a big speech, but then I realize that I can't describe my feelings. My English is still not good enough.

It's amazing and I admit:

I'm addicted.

Hang around for a year and you'll experience it too.

2013-01-26 19.07.43.jpg

I know, I know: it's really pathetic; from Wallmart. But it's only one I have in my album.

2013-07-28 23.16.45.jpg

This is more a type of a cake that I prefer

Steem on my friends and wait patiently for your cake.

Sort:  

Time flies when you are doing something that you like. Happy steemit birthday.

Thanks. But I'm the pilot.

Awesome! Congrats man. That is a great milestone and achievement. Now you are really an oldtimer. Enjoy it. See you next year. lol. Cakes are great. image

They were. Until you posted this one.

Mmmmmm meat cake. You just blew my mind.

Maybe a few slices of bacon on top?

Happy birthday!! So glad you have been here for a year. Gives me hope that I'll stick around for that long and longer. I've been on Steemit for 15 days now. :P

Thanks. Don't give up. It'll come.

I won't give up. Thank you for your support!! :)

thanks for your advie oldtimer. You are not like other etablished members, you engage individually.

You're welcome. Too many new people and posts so it's better to focus on your own posts, comments and commenters. I like more personal interaction. And after few years reputation and steem power will be the most important. Reputation even more, but a real one, not the number you can see beside your name. Cheers.

Happy steemit birthday. So you are officially old here. ;)

Thanks. Yes, I am.

Here i am the first guy wishing you a happy steemit birthday. cheers. long way to go. :-)

Yes, you're thanks.

Incredible you are 1 year in Steemit. It must have been a lot of rewards that you get, hehehe ....

While I'm only a month so have a lot to learn. Follow & upvote me @dsatria.

Rewards are significant just last month. We were struggling before that and a lot of people left. You came in right on time. It's still early and steem is cheap. Learn and engage with the comments and you'll be fine. Fokus on your work here. Thanks for stopping by.

Congrats buddy! Keep the great posts coming and have a slice of cake for me!

Happy 1st year and here's to many more to come!

Nutella or champagne; that's the question now.

Haha go with the champagne , I will forgive you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87