You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fyre & Steem A Cautionary Tale

in #steem6 years ago

Yes! The question is do we bother promoting it in the phase, or do we try to sort it out a bit then promote it. I can see an argument either way. From my view as just a user, Steemit lost its way when it lost Dan. Not sure if this is even right, but does seem to be the case.

Sort:  

The question is do we bother promoting it in the phase, or do we try to sort it out a bit then promote it

People have been suggesting we do the latter for three years now, the fact is I don't believe Steemit will ever come out of beta. It's pretty darn ridiculous to be in beta for 3 years.

You are right Dan leaving was the beginning of the end, I read a Telegram message from his saying he was pushed out and that his dream has been tainted.

Ned does not have a clue, he was thrust into this, became a millionaire overnight and then started to believe his own hype and the hoardes of pandering acolytes telling him he was some kind of amazing genius.

Cg

Yes! You perfectly summed up my thoughts on Dan/Ned. Just from listening and reading Dan, I always felt he was the wizard behind the curtain. I still wonder if he will do his own version of Steemit on Eos?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54