You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Pains

in #steem4 years ago

"Ask yourself are you protecting the block chain or killing it?"

I am doing neither. I am here for the fun, not the money. Yes a bit of a reward is nice. Who knows what that may be worth someday...maybe more maybe less. Did someone say you are on a blacklist?

Sort:  

It is not exactly about the money. Although as I have said, steem has cost me money. A lot. But I also get so little interaction on here, Paul. Very few comments. I get a lot more interaction on Facebook to be honest. But I thought I'll stick around and use this as a blog and share it on my other platforms and maybe help grow steem and then this.

No ... the effort and care I am putting in far outweighs what I am getting back in fun or otherwise, with a few notable exceptions of course.

it is about cost/benefit really. I want to use my time in a way that moves things forward. Fortunately, you are also my facebook friend. I may just bot some upvotes to a few folks and take a break at least.

Well your last post is pushing 7 bucks and this here post has a good showing of comments. That seems pretty good to me. Try it again when communities are up and going perhaps...

What can I say ... all you beautiful people convinced me. I am just going to take a few days off and then post for my pleasure and fun, like you suggested.

This ends my whining period:):):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.43
ETH 3773.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51