You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the price of Steem is surging.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Spot on. I am one of the many users who dumped other social media platforms for Steemit. I have notifications there that i wasn't even moved to check. Trying to learn as much as i can here. Yes, with more steem power, comes control and audience which makes some people pay attention to what is written. I need to build mine too so i could give encouragement to others. Really excited i joined when i did. So much to learn and so much to give. Sadly most people just upvote without actually reading what was posted. This is all about learning for me because it brought a spark about my writing which i have lost for a long time. Makes me want to study more to give my best because you don't know who is reading. Go steemit!

Sort:  

I get loads of other social media notifications which I also now ignore. "10 people on Facebook want to be your friend..."

I would also like to suggest that lots of people are here for reasons which have nothing to do with the reward pool.

People read and write because they enjoy it. There does not have to be a monetary reward to make that happen.

However a monetary reward is a useful way to keep the score even if it is a few cents.

Hahahahaha "...10 people wants to be your friend".
You are absolutely right, many people are not here just for the reward pool, some wants to learn, showcase talent, improve and also socialize. I have lost count on number of people i have known through this which normally i might not even come across in life, let alone talk to. I met some that even live very close to me which i never knew. Really amazing.
Yes, the monetary reward is useful, it's sometimes like a motivation not to easily give up on what we know how to do. We really could use a little but of motivation once in a while. Steemit has been an amazing journey so far and more exciting moments to come. Writing gives me joy and getting my thoughts out there for people to know is super cool too. Thank you for being amazing. Time is money and choosing to reply and give your time and the upvote means a lot too. I don't take them for granted.

I made a little post about you. It was inspired by @everlove and i hope you check it out.
https://steemit.com/untalented/@olawalium/thank-you-for-being

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70