You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Thoughts: The Power of a Vote!

in #steem6 years ago

This was what exactly happened to me when I came in January. I was sold the idea that anyone can earn producing good content. I started writing but alas not even encouraging number of views talkless of votes.

I left through February and came back March. Sometimes those votes encourage one even if they are worth $0.

We will keep pushing though, to achieve anything meaningful a lot of hardwork has to go in.

Sort:  

I do appreciate a genuine comment more than an upvote. It is the biggest appreciation of a post. People can upvote without reading the post but they cannot place a genuine post without reading it!

yes it's incredibly hard in the beginning, one has all those expectations and what people have said.
I saw a you tube video and the and in there was said u can earn $ 20 a day just on comment just after a 1 or 2weeks. u Ned to do a lot of comments to do it..

Mhh, is sounds like propaganda :)
I do earn more on Steemit by placing genuine comments than with writing own posts!
You just need to be genuine and not focus on one topic! But genuine is the most important part!
But by placing genuine comments and reading/replying on other comments, you will get noticed. It will grow your group of followers, it could earn some Steem power. But don't focus on the money, this is the biggest mistake most of us do! The value will come, but we have to work hard for it!
What's a social media platform without interaction?

ye when a When I saw the video I had a laugh but it's a little sad that people believe in such things as money just failing from the sky here. its a art form to make good comment and u Ned to care on the post u are commenting on.
at first I comments on a lot of stuff now I'm more selective.

When I began I made a whole lot more by commenting than by posting myself.

For those who start, I always tell them to go hard on comments!

It is one of the key to leave your footprint behind. I do call those the dark days, when it seems that nobody is noticing you!

Indeed, you really need to grind.

Not only that, commenting is vital for all of those starting, as I say in my guides, even I was making a lot more money from commenting than by posting at the start.

It's how it works!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53