Case of STUDENT vs MR MOVIE

in #steem5 years ago


I remember. I remember everything. Oh, that cruel creature, the beast itself: it took everything away from me. I certainly am not to blame. Oh no, I'm not. It drew me to itself and it didn't even give me a say in the matter which concerned me. Pure injustice! I demand justice for what this horrible monster has done to me. Now, you be my witnesses, listen to my tale and judge if I'm worthy of the justice I desire.


On Monday morning, I woke up quite content with a plan and a determination backed up by a strength that could be compared to that of Hercules. On Mondays, people go to work , school etc but in my own case, it was a lecture free period because it was examination period. My exam was scheduled on Tuesday, the following day and as expected, my plan was : bath, cook, eat , read throughout the whole day, sleep by 6pm and then wake up by 10:30pm to revise till 3am, sleep and go for my exam by 7:30am.


With these beautiful resolutions laid out, I started off to my tasks for the day and after I finished eating, I settled down to a day-long date with the most esteemed AEC 151. It was quite an interesting date at first, as I was listening to music while learning more about my beloved course.
One hour into my date, I was already getting bored and so I kissed the music goodbye for the moment. I decided to take a mini break, with the mindset that I just needed some fresh air to get revitalized. The aged door creaked slightly, as I gingerly made my way out of the reading room into the corridor. I had barely taken five steps when I saw a friend of mine, Adaeze popularly known as ata rodò. We exchanged pleasantries and then, I realized her eyes were fixed on her phone as I greeted her. I was curious and I wondered if something new had come up in the school environment which I was not aware of. I peered further and I saw she was watching a movie. I asked about the movie and she told me the title. I was highly intrigued as it was a very popular movie which I had not watched.


But, hello girl; No, Hell no! I reminded myself that I had an exam the following day but, the magnetic pull was so strong I couldn't resist begging her to send the movie to me along with all others on her phone. I convinced myself that I would watch them later when I was done with my exam, you know (Hard girl, hard girl). I collected the movies and I hailed her "Ata rodò baby, thanks so much". Little did I know that even though I claimed to be Yoruba, some kind of pepper are not just meant to be eaten.


I went back to the reading room feeling better. I went back to my date and I continued for five minutes then I felt this pull to my phone. I unlocked it and I went to the video player; I said to myself that I would just check them out, nothing more. I felt yet another push to click on the first movie and I found it so interesting that I couldn't stop watching. I told myself: "only one, Kome, just one". Haha,to cut the long story short, it was as if I was bewitched; I couldn't stop watching the others.


After some time, I saw a good number of people leaving the reading room so I decided to check time. My God! six o'clock! I was shocked and I quicky left the reading room. I ate and then, I was supposed to sleep but no, I gave in to the enticement of the video player and I continued watching the movies till I slept off.


Lo and behold, good people, I woke up 7:00am on dot. I was in sifia pains💔. I couldn't even have my bath. I just scanned through my note and I ran to my examination centre. I tell you, my fellow citizens, my questions were looking like Latin and German. I just couldn't weep. It was heartbreaking.


This is my story, please who is to blame? Mr Movie, of course takes the full blame. He lured me and tricked me - me, an innocent child. I was saying no, but he forced me and made me do his will. I didn't want to, I was forced and therefore, I demand justice. Good people of University Republic, hear my cry and fight on my behalf. Mr Movie must be punished for making me fail. I leave you all to make your decisions.


Abi, am I not saying the right thing? Think about it, who is truly at fault?😪🤔



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.tell.com.ng/comfort-adedeji/case-of-student-vs-mr-movie/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35