What has better ROI ? SteemMonsters or DrugWars ?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I’m trying to figure out where to invest a little Steem and time...

I bought a lot of SteemMonsters cards back when Steem was at $2 ... I have many cards but I have not played yet. So I haven’t earned any Steem from SteemMonsters.

I invested nothing so far into DrugWars and earn about .01 Steem per day.

Sometimes as much as .02 Steem

So in your experience ... What is the better ROI ? SteemMonsters or DrugWars ?

AA97D747-B096-4744-9551-53370D3F0E6C.jpeg

DrugwarsReferral: https://staging.drugwars.io/#!/ref/@offgridlife

Sort:  

It depends.
You don't have to invest in any of these games to earn Steem with them.
You can get Steem Monsters cards by winning giveaways.
You don't necessarily need to talk about ROI (Return of Investment) at all, because you don't have to invest.
If we talk about Drug Wars, you don't even have to invest Steem to play the game. You start earning Steem right after you start playing.
If you invest, then that will increase your drug production and your rewards (at least temporarily), but if you don't increase your drug production later, then those rewards will be less and less day by day, as other people are also increase their own drug production.
This may sounds like some kind of pyramid to me.
The early players will earn a lot (in the beginning), but the later players maybe not. They have to invest more and more to maintain the same amount of earning. Maybe this is not good in long term.
But today (2019.02.18) I still invested 0.769 Steem in the game.
I bought a level 1 Hydroponic Farm to increase my drug production. This gave me a 6.48 Bonus to my drug production. According to the website of the game, I will receive 0.066 Steem in 09 hours, 50 minutes, 0 seconds.
I don't know how much I will earn in the upcoming 1-2 weeks, but I could earn back the investment in less than 2 weeks, if I earn this amount daily.
If you invest in Steem Monsters, then anything can happen.
But if you like to sell one or more cards, then you have to wait until someone buy it from you on the Market.
I think that Steem Monsters is good in medium-term and in long-term, and Drug Wars is good in short-term, and maybe in medium-term.

Thank you for your very detailed comment....you just earned .072 Steem from me... more than you will earn from DrugWars today.

Thank you!
By the way, that is not 0.072 Steem, but $0.07 USD.
Your 100% upvote at 100% voting power is currently worth $0.075 USD.
Your voting power is currently (2019.02.18, 15:40 CET) 94.34%.
Your current upvote value is $0.071 USD.
You can check it on SteemWorld.
Steemit currently says "Pending Payout $0.07
(0.02 SBD, 0.04 STEEM, 0.11 SP)
in 7 days".

See that.... I have so much to learn. .07USD is like TEN cents here in Canada.

I put in almost 2 steem into DrugWars, and while my initial ROI was over 0.2 steem, that number has gone down over recent days. You definitely have to keep putting steem into drug wars to keep up the valuation. That said, I still think Drug Wars is great for what you get for playing for free.

I am not sure my friend. I invested in SteemMonsters as I believed they brought a great deal of attention to our blockchain and would probably help to onboard new users/investors. I sold off all of my SteemMonster cards (at a profit), though I do still have an account.

I have just started playing the Drug Wars and it seems to be doing good!.

Yeah... I have a lot of Steemmonsters cards .... maybe I’ll hold them until Steem goes back to $8/

I am terrible at working out ROI, I just do what I have fun with, I did buy quite a few Steemmonster packs, and maybe spent 2 or 300 Steem on them, but when I last looked I think I saw on a site the cards I have are valued at $1400 so if i was to sell them all I think I would make a good return, but I like playing and have. Well lets be honest I have bene to lazy to make the time to see which ones I want to sell and what there value is and put them on the market, so although I could make a return I guess for now its all a loss

As for Drug Wars, I put a little into the game not to much, and on a quick calculation with how your return drops each day I think I should break even in about a week or two, but as with everyone gettign some steem paid out each day so ther eis at least some return

As drug wars is still early who knows how it will go but i think the long term ROI there could wel be better, but thats just an uneducated guess

If you have the @steemmonsters cards then you are missing out on your returns. The money comes from playing the game and earning your rewards every day and every season. I was tracking my rewards from the past season which is 14 days.

https://steemit.com/esteem/@niallon11/steemmonsters-end-of-season-results

Over the season I have earned a total of $8.534 worth of cards from the 129 cards that I received. In terms of value I could sell the whole amount into STEEM and come away with 28.46 STEEM for my trouble. I play at a reasonably high level but have made my investment back already over the past few months while still having my deck to play with. Now there are tournaments to play as well with nice reward pools.

With drug wards it is very new so hard to say. You can earn with no investment which is slow but positive. Over time you can probably make a few STEEM profit. I put about 30 STEEM into the game and am making about 4 back every day now. Good returns but they will drop over time as more people get to a higher level and the rewards get spread. The only positive is that being in from the start means that you get a share of all the future STEEM spent in the game. I will break even after a week or so and after that everything is profit going forward. Over a few months that should turn out fairly well.

If I had 50 STEEM to spend right now i would pick drug wars as there is instant returns with little time to be invested. You should make it back within a few weeks and then have a passive income after that by logging in every few days to upgrade your buildings. Steemmonsters is great but a lot of time goes into battling and it needs to be every day really to get the most from it. Probably better rewards but a lot more time and initial investment.

Ok, that’s great information. I’ll have to try my had at the Steemmonsters then and also buy a few buildings etc in DrugWars ... I like the idea of a Passive Income.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ok, that’s great information. I’ll have to try my hand at the Steemmonsters then and also buy a few buildings etc in DrugWars ... I like the idea of a Passive Income.

I started playing steem monsters 2 months ago. I have invested a little but my steem power has tripled from investing and my cards are valued around 1800 steem. I have only invested around 600 steem. I like that i can buy card packs with paypal and sell cards for steem and sbd

I am an automatic upvote bot, only for #steemmonsters, #steemmonster. If i liked your post, you will get an upvote. Only for Steemmonsters. Once a day, i published the posts, that have recieved an upvote.

Thank you very much.... I guess I need to comeback and try SteemMonsters.i did not know about this SteemMonsters VotingBot.

Posted using Partiko iOS

DrugWars 👏

Posted using Partiko Android

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @offgridlife!

drugwars

Received:

  • 0.088 STEEM from daily
  • 0.086 STEEM from heist
  • 0.038 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 0.000 STEEM

Total:

  • 0.212 STEEM

Awesome. Thanks. I guess I should Invest those profits. I'll see what I can buy with .21 Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49