You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does anyone know what is going on with the price of STEEM versus Steem Dollar (SBD)

in #steem7 years ago

I notice that many of the Great Whales were selling their SBD and converting to Bitcoin about 2 weeks ago. Talk about GREAT Timing. That is why they are whales and I am an amoeba of some kind. I am destined to remain a poor working class Schlub. No matter How hard I work or how Creative I am.

Sort:  

Maybe they wanted to hold bitcoin before the fork so that they could have their investment doubled?

Yup, I feel your pain. I am still not discouraged though. I've always heard "you gotta have money to make money". I think this is completely true. The first and most difficult hurdle is that first part. Hard work and dedication will take us there, bro!

BTC is about to fork again. Every fork is some amount of free money, even if the new fork does not really amount to anything. It's hard to compete against that and the recent meteoric rise in the value of BTC compared to STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50