You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does anyone know what is going on with the price of STEEM versus Steem Dollar (SBD)

in #steem7 years ago

Yeah .... I wish I had all my SBD back ... I really don't understand how Building up all my Steem Power so that I can find and upVOTE Great Original Content (when I see it at 15 minutes in) ... See that Post go on to earn $500 in upVotes and then earn .001 in Steem Curation Rewards 7 days later. ????

Sort:  

I have also been putting everything into SP (which is almost non-existent in my account). My understanding is the higher your SP, the more you earn curating.

Imo, you are miles ahead of me as you consistently post original content. I have made a couple posts in my time here and none of them were anything to write home to mama about as I really haven't figured out anything to write about. Somehow, I have over 1k followers by mostly commenting. I'm totally satisfied with that for the time being. I believe "bigly" in Steemit. Just going to take a very long time to get there.

You will do well here. If you post on your Prepping skills or simply take photography and write about where you live - lots of people want to learn about other places - I try to post about 4 or 5 photos of the changing seasons here in Canada - so I will always have new fresh content. Every day the weather changes here ....

Hey, I appreciate it! Been pondering many things to write. Probably would have written a couple of posts had it not been so buggy here until recently. Been considering the photography idea for awhile now, but I need to get a new editor first. The one I used to use is no longer supported.

Oh, and one more thing I wanted to run by you, please correct me if I'm wrong. To me, the price of Steem/SBD/BTC is pretty much a wash at this point in time (unless, of course, you had the foresight to dump SBD during the spike today). Sure, Steem/SBD price continues to fall, but relative to BTC I would say the fiat value is about even. Steem at 35k sats when BTC was $3500 and now Steem at 15K sats with BTC close to $7k. Yeah, I'm sure there is a slight loss, but I can live with it. I keep my fingers crossed that there is a bigger percent gain to be had by staying in Steem.

I am not sure what any of that means - I am basically building up SBD, Steem Power and earning some Free Bitcoin whenever I can.

Steem power isn't good for only that. Helps increase the visibility of your posts......

Seems the more Steem Power I have the less I make with new posts ... but I guess I was making $70 a post when Steem was closer to $2

Crypto is volatile,what can I say. You can't expect to always make $70 a post. Just saying lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50