You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Virtue of Selfishness on Steem

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I have converted about 99 % of my Steem to SteemPower. I have been doing this since June 2017. I post several times a day... my artwork, my photography, my videos, my crypto views.... all Original Work.... after almost 3 years here I now have 6,200 Steem power. My vote at 100% is worth about 4 pennies...... yikes.

So, lately, I take out 5 Steem every now and then.... send thru Blocktrades to buy Ethereum. I used to earn $10 on my Steemit posts a few years ago. Now I am lucky if I get a few pennies. I think I don’t write enough words. I am an artist also, but gave up doing and posting my paintings since I didn’t make very much anymore. Luckily I have a little Bitcoin. Maybe some day I will be able to retire.

Sort:  

I think diversification between ETH and STEEM is a good idea.

There's a lot to be said for creating projects and selling them for ETH, I think.

It just requires that you take the NFT idea to a project execution level. I'm going to be experimenting with this in the next few months with a graphic novel.

I'll likely report on the process / results.

Excellent. I am hoping I can get my Steem earnings up some more. Maybe I need to go back to posting my paintings. Nothing else much working here for me anymore.

Yea, I think a lot of people really ought to be thinking in terms of large scale projects, rather than one off paintings. It's just got way more commercial viability and the burn lasts longer. There's more value created -- you just need to be thinking like 6 months at a time instead of 2-3 days at a time.

It's possible to kind of eek by on 1 month at a time, but that's really kind of a hamster wheel, in my experience.

Seems far better to work 3-6 months at a time to start out, and then see if you can make that work for you.

And if that works, then maybe even push it to one major project each year, combined with multiple platforms of income.

Ko-fi
patreon
Steemit
Hideout
skillshare
teespring
shopify
Ethereum NFTs
etc etc etc

Like pick 3 and excel in them.

Something like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30