How to earn a living on Steemit. Is it possible?

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

Hello TRON #JTS #TRX

I have been posting to my Steemit blog since June 2017

I have been unable to earn a living from the Steem I have earned but Steem is just the tip of the Iceberg.

Thanks to Steem and Steemit I am earning many other Steem Blockchain coins that I can transfer to Steem or other Crypto currencies on Steem-Engine.com

https://steem-engine.com/

The key to earning Steem is to convert all your Steem and Steem Dollars (SBD) to Steem Power and earn more Steem from curation.

You earn Steem from upvoting really great content and will earn 50/50 curation rewards... shared between the Author and all those that liked the post.

I have tried Dtube and DLive (when it was a part of Steem) but was unable to earn very much.

Some people are earning a fortune on DTube.

I have however earned a lot of US dollars that I can convert back to crypto by sharing my Youtube Videos here.

Enough to make a living?

Not yet but we are getting there.

I am doing similarly well earning TRON on Twitter, Telegram and Guildchat with the GoSeedit Wallet.

GoSeedit: https://www.goseedit.io/

I am also Earning BAT, DAI and Hydro on Publish0x. https://www.publish0x.com/?a=BDbDqjxdl2

A little bit here a little bit there. It all adds up. I would have a lot more Steem if I hadn’t converted some to Bitcoin, Ethereum, or cash.... but sometimes it’s not a bad idea to convert a little crypto into other stuff.

More Information in my following posts....

Killarney Mountain Lodge boats Rod Borghese.jpg

This is an oil painting I did a few summers ago at the Killarney Mountain Lodge in Killarney Ontario. Vacation Paid with Steem. Thanks Steem.

Sort:  

I did in December 2017, 3grand was was enough for one person. Of course that was during the to-date BTC peak. I think this year will be pretty lucrative. Read my post on the halving in May if you don't already know about it

Yeah... at the Peak I had about $40,000 Cdn in Steem. Oh well .... that is why it is good to cash out a little when it hits $8 again... and then a little more when it hits $100

from publish0X ;-)
follow you

Thanks ... I will go follow you too.... and give some BAT Tips of course.

I am going to have to look into that goseedit thing! That sounds interesting!

I'm not sure I understand it all .... But I joined a few TRON Groups on Telegram and I get these TRX, BTT, TERC coin drops every day . I think it is from retweeting the Tweets on @jtsofficial Twitter page .... But I am not sure.

So what is your handle on Publish0x, the link does not take me to an account page?

PS, I am mytechtrail on Publish0x, just getting started over there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74