You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Witnesses: Vote Number and Decay

in #steem5 years ago

I agree with both your proposals; I would emphasize reducing the number of available votes for witnesses even further and not phrase that carefully; the less there are, the larger the collusion would have to be to control all witnesses. Ten or maybe even five available votes would be good.

Having said that: another interesting thing about this posting is the lack of comments from other witnesses, and the lack of discussion. I assume your proposals are not in the interest of a certain well-established clique, and will gain no traction because of that. That is my prediction; let's see what happens.

Sort:  

I think your prediction has been quite accurate so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99