What a forking Steemy day this is going to be!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

That almost sounds a bit rude, but today is going to be the day that HardFork 18 {HF18} will get through. At 1700 hours Central European Summer Time {CEST} it will be done. The witnesses came to a consensus and a week after Steem its first birthday celebration the 18th Hard Fork {HF} will be a fact.

Wait a minute? What happened to number 17? Well, it is a kind of a combined version where some changes were made in number 17 and developement went on to 18. Will not double explain something that is done by the SteemItBlog account already. And you can also read there that there will be some exciting news on friday the 31st of march about marketing.

At one point I do hope that there is a way for accounts to deny the Delegated Bandwidth {DB}. Because I believe in Voluntary Objectives {VO}. Have to see how that got implemented. What the combined 17-18 Hard Fork will do for the price of Steem on the market is hard to say. Looking at the internal market is a good indicator for me. It is a good thing I do have a crystal ball, tea leaves and just was able to hire the three pigs again. So I placed a small order at 0.33333333 SBD per STEEM. And someone did seem to have that on offer. Somewhere about that I guess Steem will go in the next few days. Even though it is still slightly sub 15 $cents, it should pick up in the next few hours. At least that is what the three pigs, the bucket and the truffels predicted.

Buying, Powering up and spreading Assets

Recently I bought some Steem and powered up, still not back at my previous Steem Power {SP} level, yet slowly getting there. Just got some Steem Backed Dollar again that I will sell for 0.334 at least and power up. It is fun to do it that way, getting a warning that my price offer is way above the current market price. So, set your price high when you want to sell, because you never know, your high price might be next to get sold on the internal decentralized market. And this bridge brings me to that other decentralized market: Bitshares.

Holding some ICOO and bitSilver there, while I hold some PivX on another centralized exchange. While I sold my Dash, I decided to keep some BTC and hold more than a few LTC. The Bitcoin I decided to keep because if there even is a split, the old pre-split addresses will be valid on both chains. Yet to be seen if there will be a split because it looks like SegWit is going to get consensus. And the reason I bought Litecoin is because of that developement team supporting SegWit. Also it is a coin that already has a huge market cap while being quite steady in price developement. Just like our beloved Steem I consider LTC undervalued. In a way that where I consider Bitcoin the digital equivalent of gold, Litecoin the digital one for silver. (And Steem will be the SmartCash {SC}, the digital money for every day use, close to a US Dollar worth.)

Now the fun thing that made me smile was when I just looked at the Crypto Currency Market Capacity, for this post, is that Litecoin had a boost already. And my guess is that it could go towards 14 US Dollar worth soon. Bitshares is doing well too, it moved closer to the one US Dollar cent frontier. This would really hit things off for the Bitshares DEX {Decentralized Exchange}, I think it could break through any day now. Maybe I sell my PIVX to get some BTS {Bitshares}, because that one is more or less an updated kind of Dash. And I decided to only keep BTC and LTC for now. While on the other hand holding Steem, Bitshares and bitSilver.

Finally, almost weekend

So, exciting times for the Steem community. And for me clearity in spreading my digital Assets. Looking forward to Steem becoming valued as the SmartCash of the nearby future. Where Bitshares is the standard SmartToken for the DEX. Scaling superbly, going at almost lightspeed, supported by a solid peer to peer network. While the large values can be stored and moved by Litecoin and Bitcoin, as being the digital equivalents to silver and gold.

And before I leave this last 24 hour payout round post a reminder. Only put in what you are willing and able to lose. Also, if something seems to be to good to be true, most of the times it really is. Up or down, your guess is a good or as bad as mine.

May the fork be with you!



screenshot 'Internal decentralized market' cc0 by @oaldamster

Sort:  

I am glad you are using the truffles with the pigs and the buckets. Guaranteed successful foretelling! ;0)

Heck yeah! They are so awesome, glad I could rent them for a few days again. :-)

Make sure to hand them back in good condition!! Lol

They are getting a massage and mashed potatoes after that for dinner, before they are going back, godda keep 'm 'appy. Hahaha.

Just got this price-alert from LiteBit dot eu in...
Freely translated into English from Nederish it says:


"We would like to alert you of the fact that Litecoin (LTC) has increased enormously in value!
The coin is now up by 79.85%!"

screenshot 'silverlite :-)' cc0 by @oaldamster

Wow! XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72