You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on How to buy Steem Power, the quick and easy way

in #steem7 years ago

You're welcome, glad to know I was able to clearify it a bit.

All transactions on Steem are free of fee. So Powering up from STM to SP has a ZERO transaction fee. You can do this from within your wallet, it is in the dropdown menu at the Steem part.

Transactions from BTC to SP, using Blocktrades, will cost the fee that the Bitcoin network charges. To me that only would make sense for transactions with a value of 650 USD or more.

If you have Litecoin, or preferably Dogecoin, than I would advice using them. As their transaction fees are way cheaper than BTC, and way faster.

But none of them can beat the ZERO transaction fee of Steem. Wether SBD to STM, STM powerup to SP, all for free.

Sort:  

Oh you gave me my first vote, you'll be memorable to me! Thanks a lot!
And Wow! ZERO transaction fees are a first in my short experience with cryptocurrencies. That is very impressive and would be a big nudge for me to really start with steemit. Thanks for the advice on Litecoin and Dogecoin, well noted.

You are welcome, it is my pleasure!

Steem is pretty amazing in many aspects. Zero fees is just one of them. It is extremely underestimated and undervalued.

Except for those who are using it of course.

Have a great time at Steem!

I will. Thanks again, that was a great initiation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48