You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some more Newbie Tips for well… Newbies!

in #steem5 years ago

My only real pet-peeve is when people come to my post and write something stupid like "Great Review!", (It was probably a post about some place that I visited) then up-voting their own comment to like $1 or more, but not so much as a penny to my blog.

That is probably the only newbie (or non-noob) thing that just drives me nuts. The bid-bots thing to me is a bit difficult. I feel like they really help you get a lot of exposure. The thing I don't like, is the abuse from shit posts who pay their way to trending, as you mention.

I am ashamed to say that I up-voted your post about OCDB without reading it. I think I'll go back and check it out - looks interesting. I've never used them. Not sure if you remember, but I made the same pledge that you made a while back. I'll have to see how I feel now!

Sort:  

then up-voting their own comment to like $1 or more, but not so much as a penny to my blog.

It's been a while since I saw that, any self-voting comments don't go down very well with me.. there's less of it recently.

I am ashamed to say that I up-voted your post about OCDB without reading it.

It happens, we are all busy people.. I tend to scan articles and if I see anything of interest... stop and then read them.

but I made the same pledge that you made a while back. I'll have to see how I feel now!

It still doesn't feel quite right, but when I see all these established writers using it, it makes me think.

At the end of the day... people like you and me who have invested a lot of FIAT here, want to make something.. and that's a way of doing so.

Yeah, it has been a bit troubling for me watching steem continue to drop in value while BTC moves upward. I am getting a bit fatigued, but trying to remain positive.

I went ahead and sent a few sbd over to ocdb for a post. Let's see if I hate myself later! Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97